Home

Welcome to ERAIFT

The Regional Post-Graduate Training School on Integrated Management of Tropical Forests and Lands (ERAIFT) is a regional school under the auspices of UNESCO (Category 2 Center). It is financed by many financial partners including : The Democratic Republic of Congo, the European Union, the Kingdom of Belgium, UNESCO, the Japanese Cooperation through ITTO and RIFFEAC, FAO, Wallonie Bruxelles International since 2010 and Awac since 2016, the Center for Partnership and Cooperation of the University of Liege, Belgium Pacodel - Ulg, the ADB and CEAC through the Support Program for the Conservation of Congo Basin Ecosystems (PACEBCO) since 2010, US Forest Service (USFS/USAID), GIZ through RIFFEAC.

The originality of the School is its intersectoral and interdisciplinary, participatory, global and integrated approach, i.e. a systémic approach. This is the pedagogical and conceptual basis of ERAIFT.

REGISTER

Register now by filling out the form (registration is open from xx/xx/xxxx to xx/xx/xxxx)

ERAIFT in pictures

News and Events

Academic year 2021

ERAIFT informs the public and the academic and scientific world of the official launch of the academic year of its third promotion of 4 regional Masters on Monday, July 5, 2021 in the conference room.

This third cohort of Master is composed of 41 learners from 8 countries in Sub-Saharan Africa, including: the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Republic of Congo, the Central African Republic, Togo, Benin, Senegal, Niger and Chad.

For the first time in Central Africa, in addition to the research Master's degree in Integrated Management of Tropical Forests and Lands (AGIFT) and the professional Master's degrees in Protected Area Management (GAP) and Forest Management Techniques (TAF) already in operation, the very first MAB professional Master's degree in Biosphere Reserve Management (BRM) will be organized.

This regional training program is funded by the European Union through the project "Capacity Building of Biodiversity Practitioners, Scientists and Policy Makers for the Sustainable Management of Protected Areas and Forest Ecosystems in Africa", implemented by the AGRINATURA-ERAIFT consortium.

ERAIFT sincerely thanks the European Union and AGRINATURA for their support. It is grateful to UNESCO for the technical support through its BIOPALT (Biosphere and Heritage of the Lake Chad Basin) program.

 

For more information contact the Academic Secretariat at the following addresses:

Tél.: +243812195627

Testimonials

This image for Image Layouts addon

"It is better to go to ERAIFT to be able to solve environmental problems through the systemic approach advocated by this school. We will know what Rosnay's Macroscope (1989) is - rise to see better; connect to understand better; situate to act better. Thanks to ERAIFT for the valuable training I received."

This image for Image Layouts addon

"A great school in the middle of Africa, in a great setting! The training I received at this school went beyond my expectations. Coming from another academic discipline, I quickly felt comfortable due to the quality of the teachers and staff. "

Connect with us

Campus UNIKIN - BP 15373 - Kinshasa - Commune de Lemba - RD Congo

Newsletter

Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Search

Search

Bienvenue à l'ERAIFT

Bienvenue à l'ERAIFT

L’Ecole Régionale Postuniversitaire d’Aménagement et de Gestion intégrés des Forêts et Territoires tropicaux (ERAIFT) est une Ecole  régionale, placée sous l’égide  de l’UNESCO (Centre de Catégorie 2).  Elle est  financée par de nombreux  Partenaires  Financiers dont : La République Démocratique du Congo, l’Union Européenne, le Royaume de Belgique, l’UNESCO, la Coopération Japonaise au travers de l’OIBT et du RIFFEAC, la FAO,  Wallonie Bruxelles International depuis 2010 et l’Awac depuis 2016, le Centre pour le partenariat et la Coopération de l’Université de Liège, Belgique Pacodel – Ulg, la BAD et la CEAC au travers du Programme d’appui à la conservation des écosystèmes du bassin du Congo (PACEBCO) depuis 2010, US Forest Service (USFS/USAID), la GIZ au travers du RIFFEAC.

L’originalité de l’Ecole est son approche intersectorielle et interdisciplinaire, participative, globale et intégrée, soit une approche systémique. Celle-ci constitue la base pédagogique et conceptuelle de l’ERAIFT.

lire la suite : Bienvenue à l'ERAIFT

 

Informations et Evénements

Rentrée académique 2021

L’ERAIFT porte à la connaissance du public et du monde académique et scientifique du lancement officiel de la rentrée académique de sa troisième promotion de 4 Masters régionaux le Lundi 5 Juillet 2021 dans la salle de conférence. 
Cette troisième cohorte de Master est composée de 41 apprenants provenant de 8 pays d’Afrique Subsaharienne, notamment : la République Démocratique du Congo, la République du Congo, la République Centrafricaine, le Togo, le Benin, le Sénégal, le Niger et le Tchad. 
Pour la première fois en Afrique centrale, outre le Master recherche en Aménagement et Gestion Intégrés des Forêts et Territoires Tropicaux (AGIFT) et les Master professionnels en Gestion des Aires Protégées (GAP) et en Techniques d’Aménagement Forestier (TAF) déjà opérationnels, il sera organisé le tout premier Master professionnel diplômant MAB sur la Gestion des Réserves de Biosphère (GRB).
Ce programme de formation régionale est financé par l’Union Européenne à travers le projet « Renforcement de capacités des praticiens de la biodiversité, des scientifiques et des décideurs politiques pour la gestion durable des aires protégées et des écosystèmes forestiers d’Afrique », mis en œuvre par le consortium « AGRINATURA-ERAIFT ». 
L’ERAIFT remercie sincèrement l’Union Européenne et AGRINATURA pour leurs soutiens. Elle présente sa gratitude à l’UNESCO pour l’appui technique au travers son programme BIOPALT (Biosphère et Patrimoine du bassin du Lac Tchad).

Pour plus de précision contactez le Secrétariat Académique aux adresses ci - après :

Tél.: +243812195627

Témoignages

Stevenson
Student

C'est mieux de passer à l'ERAIFT pour pouvoir résoudre les problèmes environnementaux par l'approche systémique prônée par cette école. On saura ce que c'est le Macroscope de Rosnay (1989) - s'élever pour mieux voir; relier pour mieux comprendre; situer pour mieux agir. Merci à l'ERAIFT pour la formation de grande valeur que j'ai reçue. 

 

Une école formidable au milieu de l’Afrique, dans un contexte de choix ! La formation que j’ai reçue dans cette école va au-delà de mes espérances. Venue d’une autre discipline académique, je me suis vite senti à l’aise grâce à la qualité des enseignants et du personnel.

Achim

 


Student

Who's Online

Nous avons 671 invités et aucun membre en ligne

Nos apprenants

L' ERAIFT a l'ambition d'une école régionale et accueille les apprenants venant de toute l'Afrique et d'une partie de l'Asie.

Contactez-nous

ERAIFT - Campus UNIKIN - BP 15373 - Kinshasa - Commune de Lemba -  RD Congo 

Téléphone :  +243(0)812195627 / +243(0)997672244 / +243(0)814261188

Email: info@eraift-rdc.org

JSN Solid is designed by JoomlaShine.com