Joint management Commitee

The installation and operationalisation of the very first flux tower in the Congo Basin [CongoFlux], located within the Yangambi Research Centre, has led to the establishment of a structure to manage its infrastructure and instruments on a sustainable basis. To this end, meetings bringing together the UGent team and the INERA Yangambi steering committee, CIFOR and ERAIFT, all member institutions of this committee, are organised to monitor and evaluate the maintenance and care of the site. The CGC is the contact point for activities directly and indirectly related to the CongoFlux site and is responsible for taking official decisions (ad hoc meetings) related to the CongoFlux site and its activities.


Structure of the GCG

Co-Chairs : Prof. P. Boeckx et Prof. M. Lokonda
Other members :
  • UGent: Msc. ir. T. Sibret, Dr. M. Bauters
  • INERA : Prof. Mbuya, MSc Likoko, MSc Alidé Kidimbu
  • ERAIFT : Prof Baudouin Michel

Connect with us

Campus UNIKIN - BP 15373 - Kinshasa - Commune de Lemba - RD Congo


Enter your email and we'll send you more information